Posted in Uncategorized

Preparing for my year abroad

I was going to write something about how I’ve been feeling preparing to go to Brazil, but honestly, I feel nothing but panic. I’m excited to see Brazil and learn samba, eat new food and hopefully meet lovely people, but I am so scared.Partly because I move in exactly 6 weeks and I have nowhere to live, I also feel like I can’t speak the language and I have never been so far away from everyone I love. I don’t know how to feel anything but terror and sadness. At the moment, I’m saying goodbye to friends I only met two years ago during Freshers, but who I love so so much and it really sucks to leave them.

Flag_of_Brazil.svg_-740x357

So instead of making anyone feel depressed and making me cry again, I’m going to include the link to an article I wrote for my student newspaper about the more admin side of things. Here it is, I hope it’s enlightening:  https://www.wessexscene.co.uk/international/2016/06/16/the-trials-and-tribulations-of-applying-for-a-year-abroad-in-brazil/

Leave a Reply

